Events

Header Image

Find out what's going on in Howden here - and use this space to let people know about YOUR events. If you have an event you would like to publicise, send details including DATE, TIME,VENUE, ADMISSION PRICE and BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE EVENT to

editor@yourhowden.co.uk


Tour de Yorkshire coming through Howden in 2018!

 

 

 

This year, on Thursday 3rd May, Stage 1 of the Tour de Yorkshire rides right through our beautiful town. There are lots plans afoot to make Howden one of the best places on the route to watch this space and if you'd like to get involved in planning and supporting this event please email Rich Hart at Rich.hart@howden-tc.gov.uk 

Click here to see a map of Stage 1 of the tour.

WATCH THIS SPACE FOR MORE INFORMATION! 

Howden Civic Society 2018 Calendar

Wednesday 3rd January
SCOUTS AT WAR, WWI
Colin Walker

Wednesday 7th February
THE ROLE OF AN ASHES TRUSTEE
Angela Martinson - Promoting a Town Heritage

Wednesday 7th March
FROM HOWDEN TO INIFINITY AND BEYOND!
Eric Coates - A sort of education!
 
Wednesday 4th April
MOATED SITES OF E. YORKSHIRE
Karen Adams

Wednesday 9th May
HISTORY OF SNAITH
Ron Christian - A local historian’s view

Wednesday 6th June
A WALK AROUND SNAITH
Keith Greenwood - Find out about the heritage of this small town

July
HOWDEN SHOW

August
NO MEETING

Wednesday 5th September
QUIZ NIGHT
How good is your local knowledge?

Wednesday 3rd October
AWARDS EVENING
Susan Butler
A local Historian’s perspective

Wednesday 7th November
WHY PEACE WAS LOST AND THE FAILURE OF VERSAILLES
Godfrey Bloom - The inevitability, therefore, of WWII!

Wednesday 5th December
CHRISTMAS DINNER and ENTERTAINMENT